Scientific Committee

Yuka Makino

Coordinator Mountain Partnership Secretariat; Forestry Policy and Resources Division, Forestry Department, Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the United Nations (Italy)

Martin Price

Director of the Centre for Mountain Studies (CMS), Perth College, University of the Highlands and Islands;
UNESCO Chair in Sustainable Mountain Development (United Kingdom)

Irasema Alcántara-Ayala

Institute of Geography, National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM);
Member of the Mountain Research Initiative (MRI) Science Leadership Council (SLC) (Mexico)

Ingrid Machold

Federal Institute of Agricultural Economic, Rural and Mountain Research; Delegate to the ÖROK Subcommittee on Regional Economy (Austria)

Susanne Wymann von Dach

Centre for Development and Environment (CDE), University of Bern; Associate Editor of Mountain Research and Development (MRD) (Switzerland)

Ulrike Tappeiner

President of the Free University of Bozen-Bolzano; Head of Institute. Institute for Alpine Environment, Eurac Research (Italy)

Vincent Ralph Clark

Director of the Afromontane Research Unit (ARU), QwaQwa Campus, University of the Free State (South Africa)

Anna Scuttari

Department of Tourism, University of Applied Sciences Munich (Germany)