Organising partners

Eurac Research

Eurac Research is an innovative centre for research and training based in South Tyrol, Italy. Eurac Research was founded in 1992 as an association under private law with just twelve members of staff undertaking research in the areas of Language and Law, Minorities and Autonomous Regions as well as the Alpine Environment. The centre gradually expan​​ded its activities into new areas, attracted scientists from all over the world and introduced new structures. Today, it its composed of 11 research institutes and four centers, such as the centre GLOMOS and the Center for Advanced Studies.

Center for Advanced Studies

The Center for Advanced Studies is part of Eurac Research and regards itself as a platform for scientific exchange and interconnectedness and devotes itself to future-relevant issues as well as the observation, description and analysis of economic and societal processes of change.

Global Mountain Safeguard Research (GLOMOS) Programme

GLOMOS is a collaborative programme and research alliance between Eurac Research and the Institute for Environment and Human Security of the United Nations University based in Bonn, Germany.

Sexten | Sesto 3 Zinnen Dolomites Tourism

The Tourist Office Sexten – Sesto works with great passion and professionalism for the mountain destination Sesto, 3 Zinnen Dolomites. The dynamic team creates quality products and events that clearly reflect the distinctive character of the alpine village. Top-class scientific congresses and workshops have been organized here for many years, such as the annual international meetings of the Sexten Center for Astrophysics.

Organising committee

Scientific organising team

Harald Pechlaner

Head of Center for Advanced Studies

Stefan Schneiderbauer

Co-Head of GLOMOS Programme

Greta Erschbamer


Pauli Moroder


Felix Windegger

Junior Researcher

Michael de Rachewiltz

Ph.D. Student

Paola Fontanella Pisa

Programme Associate GLOMOS

Alexa De Marchi

Meeting Manager

Local organising team

Traudl Watschinger

President of the Tourist Office Sexten – Sesto

Judith Rainer

Vice President of the Tourist Office Sexten – Sesto

Maria Luise Hofer

Director of the Tourist Office Sexten – Sesto

Marina Villgrater

Vice Director of the Tourist Office Sexten – Sesto